NY Fashion Week Day 1

photo (80)

Today marks the beginning of a wonderful week!!!! These past few blog entries are going to be short and sweet. This week I decided to switch my college senior project to a whole BCBG centered campaign. Since I had to switch weeks worth of information and only 3 months to fix it all, I have been centered none stop around BCBG.

Reading the history, knowing all the important names and getting ready to lunch a new blog, tumblr, twitter, instagram and everything for the big project.

phew crazy week ahead but it will all be worth it.

Oh and here are my favorite two shows from today. BCBG of course!!! Love the hats and Richard Chai!!!! Both ready to wear collections.

Richard Chai Ready to Wear Fall/Winter 2013
I have a HUGGGGE like unhealthy obsession with metallic and patterns, as you can tell by my choice in designers, accessories, and celebrities. I love the classic black when it is presented in a whole new perspective. I think that Richard Chai is absolutely brilliant because he accomplished just that.

photo (83)

photo (79)

BCBG MAX AZRIA Ready to Wear Fall/Winter 2013

One of the things that really attracted me to the BCBG runway show was the grunge look. If you’ve ever been to BCBG MAX ZARIA you will notice that they ar a very diverse and easy to style store. The amount of alyering and interact patters that were displayed on this years runway just added to my continuous lover affair with the company. Great things are ahead of this notorious designer and his wife, Ludov.

photo (82)

photo (81)

Thanks for ready and sorry about the short entries,
Stay tuned for some great things ahead and thanks again for being so great.

xoxoprgirl

Leave a Reply

